day 11: blackberries and raspberry jam

so I went to Costco to the other day, with the sole purpose of buying instant ramen. Somehow I also ended up with a box full of blackberries. The wonders of Costco…

 

20140406-185159.jpg

Pretty, right?

Not much to say today either. I mixed Greek yogurt with honey, then dropped some raspberry jam on top and swirled it in with a knife. Then blackberries on top. The jam is there pretty much just for aesthetic purposes, though. I was going for swirled hearts like the ones you get on top of coffee but that really did not work out at all.

20140406-185205.jpg

The jam was pretty sweet though! I used around 1/2 teaspoon and I could definitely taste the individual pockets of jam. It actually overpowered the blackberries, which was a little bit of a bummer. But blackberries have a really light taste to begin with anyway.

20140406-185213.jpg

 

Time to think about what to do tomorrow…

Emily

Leave a comment