day 2: matcha + strawberries (again)

Exactly the same thing as yesterday, but this time I actually ate it.

 

Honestly I was really excited because Qiao had yesterday’s one and I was all like OMG strawberry and matcha must be suuuuper good and I’m so excited!! but I always forget that I like strawberries best when they’re plain. So I was kind of bummed. ymmv though, I know some people love strawberry anything.

and I didn’t dry the strawberries well after cutting so the yogurt got really thin. 😦 oops.

20140327-162254.jpg

In case you’re curious about how much yogurt this actually uses, I’ve been using the same 80z glass. because portion sizing. And honestly the yogurt only takes up maybe 4-5oz of the glass? the rest of it is strawberries.

I used a LOT of strawberries this time, my logic being “the thicker the layer of strawberries the more buffer I have for falling yogurt” It… kind of worked?

20140327-162309.jpg

The layering isn’t perfect, but imma keep trying until I can get it right. It’s still awkwardly goopy in some places, but it’s better than yesterday. You can see stray chunks of strawberry in the lower strata that aren’t sure if they want to go up or down.

I have an idea for tomorrow though! It involves lots and lots of honey.

20140327-162321.jpg

If for some inane reason you’re interested in replicating the results, here are the ingredients I used (and I like things REALLY sweet):

  • 1 teaspoon matcha powder (and a few pinches sprinkled on top)
  • 1 tablespoon honey
  • 6oz greek yogurt
  • 6 strawberries (bottom layer 1, middle layer 3,  top garnish 2)

20140327-162342.jpg

see you tomorrow going  ♥  going to keep trying until I get this right. or until I go crazy.

 

Emily

Leave a Reply

